

AIA Member Services Task Force

Friday, November 13, 2015, 10:00 - 11:00 AM

Conference Call (605) 475-6720 Access Code: 946-8352

Agenda

Overview of Laws and Recommendations - Scott D. Kelly

Proposed Process

Annual Meetings - Accreditation | Reorganization discussion

Omaha - November 20

Nebraska Board - December 3

Lincoln - December 4

Western - December 11

Chapter Board of Directors Intent by December 15, 2015.

Membership Meeting mid-January or later.

Key Deadlines

Statewide Member Service Agreements Due to AIA National

December 31 – AIA Nebraska extended to January 31, 2016. Requesting additional time.

Accreditation Applications Due to AIA National

February 1, 2016

Questions and Answers

Attendees

Attorney At Law, Cline Williams Wright Johnson & Oldfather: Scott D. Kelly, skelly@clinewilliams.com, (402) 474-6900

AIA Nebraska President: Todd Hesson, AIA, Encompass Architects PC, todd@encompassarch.com, (402) 477-2404

AIA Omaha Secretary: Matt DeBoer, AIA, HDR, Matthew.DeBoer@hdrinc.com, (402) 926.7074

AIA Lincoln Chapter President: Cristy K. Joy, AIA, Archi + Etc. LLC, cjoy@archi-etc.com, (402)464-6600

AIA Western Nebraska President Elect: Troy D. Keilig, AIA, Cannon Moss Brygger Architects, keilig.t@cmbaarchitects.com, (308)384-4444

AIA Nebraska Executive Director: Sara Kay, Hon, AIA, AIA NE, sara@aiane.org, (402) 858.1929